Christmas decorations!

I’ve lost my camera, so I haven’t been able to join in Violet Posy’s Christmas Decoration Tour.  But if you can put up with rubbish iPhone photos, I was able to take part in SnafflesMummy’s Secret Christmas Ornament Swap!

I packaged up my ornaments late last week – I hope they get there in time!  Destination to be revealed when the recipient receives them and blogs about them.  I hope they like them and they match their decor 😉

And my package was waiting for me this morning when I arrived back from braving the Christmas shops (and managing to complete an unprecedented sleeping child double transfer – from pram to car, from car to cot!).

It was exciting opening up a parcel wrapped up as a Christmas present before Christmas day – I’m such a stickler for the rules I almost couldn’t bring myself to, even though I knew what it was!!

So I bring you the decorations:

Santa Teddy, who goes nicely with our other felt ornaments

Peace – a useful message, bearing in mind we’re going to the in-law’s for Christmas day…

And finally Santa Baby, who is taking the place of a star/angel/fairy this year as we don’t have one!

All courtesy of Emma at Me, the Man and the Baby.  Thanks Emma!  And thanks to Snaffle’s Mummy for organising the swap.

5 responses to “Christmas decorations!

  1. I still count them, they are cute decorations! Please add yourself to the Mr Linky would love to see you there. Merry Christmas!!

  2. Glad you enjoyed taking part. Its so fun looking at other peoples decorations. Loving the peace one.

  3. Hi! Just a note to thank you for the lovely thought of these decs. Snaffles said you were my swap partner, but for some reason they haven’t arrived. I didn’t want you to think I hadn’t posted about them. Thanks for the kind thoughts!

  4. Oh my goodness – I am so sorry! I promise it was posted in time. And I was just about to contact SnafflesMummy as she’d only given me your cowgirlinwellies blog address which I couldn’t access to contact you to check if you had them!

    I feel terrible now. Will have to think of some way to make it up to you.

    Love your blog by the way – very stylish! Have subscribed.

  5. You must not feel bad. It was completely the fault of the rubbish postal service. I just didn’t want you to think I hadn’t posted about them when you’d been so thoughtful.

Leave a Reply

